1,524 to receive awards in conjunction with Agong’s birthday


PUTRAJAYA: Federal Court Judge Datuk Seri Abu Samah Nordin heads a list of 1,524 recipients bestowed awards and medals in conjunction with the birthday today of Yang di-Pertuan Agong Tuanku Abdul Halim Mu’adzam Shah.

He is among the 24 recipients of the Panglima Setia Mahkota (P.S.M.) which carries the title “Tan Sri”.

Other recipients of the same award include Health Ministry Secretary-General Datuk Farida binti Mohd Ali, Education Services Commission Chairman Datuk Haili Dolhan, Tourism and Culture Ministry Secretary-General Datuk Dr. Ong Hong Peng, International Trade and Industry Ministry Secretary-General Datuk Rebecca Fatima Sta Maria, and Federal Court Judge Datuk Zainum Ali.

Kuala Lumpur Mayor Datuk Seri Haji Ahmad Phesal Talib and Air Force General Datuk Seri Roslan Saad were also recipients of the PSM.

52 people were bestowed the Panglima Jasa Negara which carries the title Datuk. This includes City Hall (DBKL) Director-General Datuk Haji Mohd Amin Nordin Abd Aziz, Works Department General Building Works Senior Director Datuk Prof. Dr. Amer Hamzah Mohd Yunus, Works Department Director-General, Datuk Annies Md Ariff, and Malaysian High Commissioner to Singapore Datuk Husni Zai Yaacob.

The awards and medals will be given during an investiture ceremony at the Istana Negara, today.

The four recipients of the Panglima Setia Diraja, which carries the title “Datuk” consist Prime Minister’s Office (PMO) Ceremonial Division and International Conference Secretariat Kamis Samin, PMO Internal Audit Division Secretary Mariam Kholidah Zulkifli, Sultanah Bahiyah Senior Medical Consultant Datuk Dr. Muhammad Radzi bin Abu Hassan, and Armed Forces Officer Services Division Assistant Chief of Staff Major General Datuk Azizan Md Delin.

36 people were given the Johan Mangku Negara including Public Private Partnership Unit (UKAS) Senior Director Amirudin Abd Rahman, Tuanku Jaafar Hospital Senior Ophthalmology Consultant Dr. Bethel Indira Livingstone, Taiping Hospital Senior Consultant Dr. G R Letchuman Ramanathan, and Science Technology and Innovation Ministry Senior Secretary (Management) Kamel Mohamad, among others.

Media Prima Bhd Television Networks Chief Executive Officer Ahmad Izham Omar was among the 90recipients of the Johan Setia Mahkota (JSM) award, while Istana Negara Ceremonial Division Assistant Grand Chamberlain Azuan Effendy Zairakithnaini is the sole recipient of the Johan Setia Diraja (JSD).

256 people received the Kesatria Mangku Negara (KMN), while three others were awarded the Kesatria Setia Diraja (KSD).

Another 411 were given the Ahli Mangku Negara (AMN) award, while 585 others received the Pingat Pangkuan Negara (PPN). 62 received the Bentara Setia Diraja (BSD). – NST


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here